Burning Ban in Anoka, 18 Other Counties
Written by Steve Ericson   
Friday, April 15, 2011 01:00 PM

COON RAPIDS, Minn. -- Now that the snow is gone, there's growing concern about the potential for spring wildfires.

For that reason, the DNR has implemented burning restrictions in 19 Minnesota counties including Anoka. That means no burning permits are being issued in the counties shaded in red. Counties in the orange and yellow shaded areas will be added to the burning restrictions in the next two weeks.

Despite the ban, recreational fires are still allowed as long as you follow the rules.

For more information, click here.

(Copyright 2011 by CTN Studios.  All Rights Reserved.)